CBS Television Distribution has renewed The Arsenio Hall Show for a second season, it was announced today by Joe DiSalvo, President of Sales at CTD.

Tribune Broadcasting, a partner in production of the syndicated, late-night talk show, will continue to be the anchor station group, airing the show on 17 stations including in the three largest markets on WPIX, New York, at 11 p.m.; KTLA, Los Angeles, at 11 p.m.; and WGN, Chicago, at 10 p.m.

The Arsenio Hall Show debuted on September 9, 2013, and is watched by 6.7 million unique viewers weekly. The median age of an Arsenio viewer is 50.1, which is the youngest among late-night talk shows on broadcast TV season to date.

Joe DiSalvo said.

"We are thrilled that Arsenio will be returning for a second season. We knew Arsenio had a built-in fan base, but he's also reaching a new generation. This season, Arsenio has been the youngest late-night talk show on broadcast television and has given our station partners a real alternative for their late-night lineups."

Arsenio Hall expressed his excitement.

"Since 9/9/13, I've been waking up without an alarm clock. Producing and hosting my late-night talk show brings me great joy. I'm back where I belong! Thanks to my partners at CBS Television Distribution and Tribune."

President Strategic Programming and Acquisitions at the Tribune Company added.

"Arsenio is an incredibly talented host who has connected with his viewers; we look forward to watching the show grow and develop in year two.

In addition to Tribune, The Arsenio Hall Show airs on stations in the Sinclair Broadcast Group, CBS Television Stations, Cox Television Stations, LIN Television and Post-Newsweek Stations station groups. Go to for a complete station lineup.

So far this season, Arsenio has welcomed notable guests such as LL Cool J, Eddie Murphy, Simon Cowell, Zooey Deschanel, Quincy Jones, Nick Cannon, Magic Johnson, Dr. Phil, Sean Combs, Tyler Perry, Steve McQueen, Mike Tyson, Max Greenfield, Mark Harmon, Paula Patton, Bill Maher, Margaret Cho, George Lopez, Whoopi Goldberg, Leah Remini and Kevin Hart.

The show has also attracted popular musical guests such as Snoop Lion, Nas, R Kelly, Childish Gambino, Kendrick Lamar, Big Sean, Atlas Genius, Janelle Monae, Mayer Hawthorne, Fifth Harmony, 2 Chainz, A$AP Ferg & A$AP Rocky, Flo Rida, Yo Gotti, Chance The Rapper, The Band Perry and B.o.B.

The Arsenio Hall Show is produced by CBS Television Distribution, in association with Arsenio Hall Communications Ltd. and Octagon Entertainment Productions. Arsenio Hall is executive producer. John Ferriter is executive producer.

Watch as Jay Leno announces the news on the Febuaray 26th episode of The Arsenio Hall Show.