CBS All Access, the CBS Television Network's digital subscription video on-demand and live streaming service, today announced season one of its hit original series Star Trek Discovery will return with chapter two beginning on Sunday, Jan. 7, 2018 after 8:30 PM, ET. The second chapter of Star Trek: Discovery begins with episode 10, "Despite Yourself." While in unfamiliar territory, the U.S.S. Discovery crew is forced to get creative in their next efforts to survive opposing and unprecedented forces and return home.

The first eight episodes of Star Trek: Discovery are currently available to stream on CBS All Access, and episode nine, the chapter one finale, will be available beginning Sunday, Nov. 12 after 8:30 PM, ET. Following the chapter two debut, all new episodes will be available on demand weekly after 8:30 PM, ET on Sundays exclusively for CBS All Access subscribers in the U.S. The second chapter features the remaining six episodes of season one, with the season finale dropping on Sunday, Feb. 11, 2018. The Star Trek: Discovery premiere lead to a record-breaking number of sign-ups for the new CBS All Access streaming service.


Star Trek, one of the most iconic and influential global television franchises, returns to television 50 years after it first premiered with Star Trek: Discovery. The series follows the voyages of Starfleet on their missions to discover new worlds and new life forms, and one Starfleet officer who must learn that to truly understand all things alien, you must first understand yourself. The series will feature a new ship and new characters, while embracing the same ideology and hope for the future that inspired a generation of dreamers and doers.

The Star Trek: Discovery cast is lead by Sonequa Martin-Green as as Michael Burnham, with a supporting cast that includes Doug Jones as Lt. Saru, James Frain as Sarek, Jason Isaacs as Captain Lorca, Anthony Rapp as Lt. Stamets, Chris Obi as T'Kuvma, Clare McConnell as Dennas, Damon Runyan as Ujilli, Kenneth Mitchell as Kol, Mary Chieffo as L'Rell, Mary Wiseman as Tilly, Maulik Pancholy as Dr. Nambue and Michelle Yeoh as Captain Georgiou. The cast is rounded out by Rainn Wilson as Harry Mudd, Rekha Sharma as Commander Landry, Sam Vartholomeos as Ensign Connor, Shazad Latif as Lieutenant Tyler, and Wilson Cruz as Hugh Culber. There have even been hints from Sonequa Martin-Green that a Young Spock may be featured on the series.


Star Trek: Discovery is produced by CBS Television Studios in association with Secret Hideout, Living Dead Guy Productions and Roddenberry Entertainment. Alex Kurtzman, Bryan Fuller, Heather Kadin, Gretchen J. Berg & Aaron Harberts, Akiva Goldsman, Rod Roddenberry and Trevor Roth serve as executive producers. As previously announced, Star Trek: Discovery will return for a second season with additional details forthcoming. Hopefully we'll find out more from CBS All Access as we get closer to Chapter 2 of Star Trek: Discovery. You can find out how the first half of the Star Trek: Discovery first season ends on Sunday, November 12 at 8:30 PM ET on the CBS All Access streaming service.