Pat Sajak is pulling for Alex Trebek to get the win for Outstanding Game Show Host at the Daytime Emmy Awards. Before he passed away in November following a battle with pancreatic cancer, Trebek continued to work as the host of Jeopardy! for as long as he could. His final run on the show has posthumously earned him a nomination at the 48th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards this month.

Though Sajak is also nominated for Wheel of Fortune, he feels that Trebek should get the award. The game show host, who has been nominated 19 times for the Emmy and won on three occasions in years prior, was asked by TMZ about who should win the award at this year's event. He agrees with the consensus that Trebek is likely to win, but adds that he's "rooting" for the late Jeopardy! host. Pat Sajak also addresses his own losing streak at the Emmys by noting he hasn't won in over two decades, but he's still pulling for Trebek.

RELATED: Mayim Bialik Wants to Host Jeopardy! Full Time
"Alex has won a lot. I presume he will win again. I hope he does! I'm rooting for him... I'm the Susan Lucci of game show hosts. Last time I won was 1998. Good for him [for winning the last couple years], Alex did a great job obviously."

Sajak isn't the only nominee that is rooting for Alex Trebek to get the Emmy. Wayne Brady, who's also up for hosting Let's Make a Deal, previously expressed similar sentiments to TMZ. He said that Trebek's posthumous nomination speaks volumes for the "consummate professional" he was, and there's no one who better represents "leading a game show" than Alex Trebek.

"Would I want him to win? Absolutely," Brady said, while praising all of his fellow nominees. "There would be no shame if Alex Trebek won... Alex is the bar for hosting that type of show."

A permanent host hasn't yet been named for Jeopardy! following Trebek's death. A series of revolving guest hosts have been filling in for now, and lately, The Big Bang Theory star Mayim Bialik has been impressing many fans with her turn. There has been a popular petition for LeVar Burton to serve as the host of the show, and he has been named as one of the final guest hosts for this season, so he'll at least be given the chance to serve temporarily. Producers are in no rush to name a permanent replacement.

The other nominees for Outstanding Game Show Host at the Emmys include Steve Harvey for Family Feud and Alfonso Ribeiro for Catch 21. Meanwhile, Jeopardy! is also nominated for Outstanding Game Show with Family Feud, Let's Make a Deal, The Price Is Right, and Wheel of Fortune. The Jeopardy! The Greatest of All Time event was also nominated for Outstanding Daytime Special Event with the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade, 2020 Film Independent Spirit Awards, David Blaine Ascension, and Space Launch Live: America Returns to Space.

We'll find out who wins when the 48th Daytime Emmy Awards takes place on June 25, 2021, on CBS. This news comes to us from TMZ.