The popular animated series, My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic from Hasbro Studios, will return for Season 4 on Saturday, November 23, with two all-new, back-to-back episodes starting at 10 a.m. ET/ 7 a.m. PT, on the Hub Network, a destination for kids and their families. Prior to the season premiere, there will be a special airing of the Hasbro Studios' feature film My Little Pony: Equestria Girls at 8:30 a.m. ET/ 5:30 a.m. PT.

My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic Season 4 season begins with a revealing two-part premiere in which the newly crowned Princess Twilight must balance her new royal duties and her friendship with the other ponies. Amid preparations for the Summer Sun Celebration in Canterlot, Princesses Celestria and Luna go missing and the Everfree Forest is taking over Equestria. These unexpected turn of events sends Princess Twilight and her pony friends on a quest to discover a mysterious foe who threatens to destroy everything. It is all up to Princess Twilight and her friends to help save Equestria from being destroyed. As part of the journey, PrincessTwilight is given the chance to discover the secret behind the Elements of Harmony.

My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic follows the magical Princess Twilight Sparkle and her trusted assistant Spike, who live in Ponyville in the enchanted land of Equestria, along with her colorful pony friends - honest Applejack, generous Rarity, kind Fluttershy, loyal Rainbow Dash and fun-loving Pinkie Pie. Together, they teach one another valuable lessons about the most powerful magic of all - the magic of friendship!

The series features key voice talent including Tara Strong, Cathy Weseluck, Andrea Libman as well as Tabitha St. Germain and Ashleigh Ball, who both also provide voice to characters of the Hub Network's Littlest Pet Shop.

B. Alan Orange at TVweb
B. Alan Orange