Disney+ has revealed the 20 essential episodes of The Clone Wars to watch before the season 7 premiere. The animated Star Wars series is a fan favorite and there are many who are looking forward to seeing the seventh and final season. With that being said, there are still a few fans who have not gotten a chance to watch the series at all, even with it being on Disney's new streaming platform. For those fans, and even the hardcore fans, the streaming platform has chosen the top 20 episodes to watch.

The Clone Wars originally premiered back in 2008 and was quickly praised for its storytelling and its visuals. It ran for 6 seasons and fans were stunned to see it come to an end, especially since there was so much more story to be told. As for the stories themselves, they ranged anywhere from one-offs to multi episode story arcs that had Star Wars fans begging for more. Thankfully, Dave Filoni and Lucasfilm were listening.

RELATED: The Clone Wars Series Finale Trailer Reunites Ahsoka and Anakin for the Final 4 Episodes

A Star Wars fan noticed that he had a listing of the top 20 essential episodes of The Clone Wars on his Disney+ profile. It's unclear who made the list behind the streaming platform or what criteria they chose for picking each episode. The episodes are all over the map, but they do not include anything from season 6. The episodes are 1x01: Ambush, 1x05: Rookies, 2x05: Landing at Point Rain, 2x06: Weapons Factory, 2x07: Legacy of Terror, 2x08: Brain Invaders, 2x12: The Mandalore Plot, 2x13: Voyage of Temptation, 3x02: Arc Troopers, 4x21: Brothers, 4x22: Revenge, 5x06: The Gathering, 5x01: Revival, 5x14: Eminence, 5x15: Shades of Reason, 5x16: The Lawless, 5x17: Sabotage, 5x18: The Jedi Who Knew Too Much, 5x19: To Catch a Jedi, and 5x20: The Wrong Jedi.

The aforementioned episodes of The Clone Wars should give Star Wars fans who have never seen the show a good overview. As for fans who have already seen the series, possibly more than once, these episodes also seem to be good for a quick refresher before the February 21st debut of season 7. Additionally, these episodes could have been chosen for their connection to the upcoming season.

The Clone Wars season 7 was officially announced at San Diego Comic-Con 2018. Since then, we've seen some images and The Clone Wars season 7 trailer, but the storyline is largely under wraps for the time being. The new season should give Disney+ another bump in popularity after The Mandalorian season 1 wrapped up late last year. The streaming platform still does not have a whole lot of original content, but that will change in the months and years to come. You can check out the Disney+ screenshot providing The Clone Wars episodes below, thanks to the BlueJaigEyes Twitter account.

  • 1x01: Ambush
  • 1x05: Rookies
  • 2x05: Landing at Point Rain
  • 2x06: Weapons Factory
  • 2x07: Legacy of Terror
  • 2x08: Brain Invaders
  • 2x12: The Mandalore Plot
  • 2x13: Voyage of Temptation
  • 3x02: Arc Troopers
  • 4x21: Brothers
  • 4x22: Revenge
  • 5x06: The Gathering
  • 5x01: Revival
  • 5x14: Eminence
  • 5x15: Shades of Reason
  • 5x16: The Lawless
  • 5x17: Sabotage
  • 5x18: The Jedi Who Knew Too Much
  • 5x19: To Catch a Jedi
  • 5x20: The Wrong Jedi