The Legend of Korra


'The Legend of Korra' Season 1 Episodes

The Legend of Korra - Season 1

The Legend of Korra - Season 1

Book One: Air (气) is the title of the first book of the first season of The Legend of Korra, created by Michael Dante DiMartino and Bryan Konietzko. The nomenclature refers to the Avatar Cycle: water, earth, fire, and air. The primary focus of the season is Korra's attempts to learn airbending from Tenzin while defending Republic City from the Equalist revolt, led by the masked Amon.

The season began on March 24, 2012, with the online airing of "Welcome to Republic City" and "A Leaf in the Wind", and ended at twelve episodes on June 23 of that year with "Skeletons in the Closet" and "Endgame". It was followed by Book Two: Spirits, which began airing on television in September 13, 2013.

The Legend of Korra S1E1
Episode 1  •  April 14th, 2012

Welcome to Republic City

Korra travels to Republic City to master the art of air-bending with the help of Avatar Aang's son, Tenzin.

The Legend of Korra S1E2
Episode 2  •  April 14th, 2012

A Leaf in the Wind

Korra is living with her airbending teacher Tenzin on Air Temple Island. Frustrated with her inability to master airbending, she turns her attentions to Republic City's famous Pro-bending Arena. There she befriends two brothers, Mako and Bolin, who compete in professional bending matches.

The Legend of Korra S1E3
Episode 3  •  April 21st, 2012

The Revelation

Korra attempts to infiltrate the Equalist movement and learn more about its mysterious leader.

The Legend of Korra S1E4
Episode 4  •  April 28th, 2012

The Voice in the Night

Korra is recruited to join Councilman Tarrlok's task force, which seeks to rid the city of Equalists by force.

The Legend of Korra S1E5
Episode 5  •  May 5th, 2012

The Spirit of Competition

Korra and her pro-bending teammates struggle to work together after romantic rivalries shake their foundation.

The Legend of Korra S1E6
Episode 6  •  May 12th, 2012

And the Winner is...

Korra and the Fire Ferrets ready themselves for the pro-bending championship as an evil threat looms over the arena.

The Legend of Korra S1E7
Episode 7  •  May 19th, 2012

The Aftermath

Tensions mount when Korra begins to suspect an ally is working for the Equalists.

The Legend of Korra S1E8
Episode 8  •  June 2nd, 2012

When Extremes Meet

Korra faces off with Councilman Tarrlok as Equalist activity continues to rise in Republic City.

The Legend of Korra S1E9
Episode 9  •  June 9th, 2012

Out of the Past

Korra attempts to understand her cryptic visions, while Tenzin and Beifong lead a search for Equalist hostages.

The Legend of Korra S1E10
Episode 10  •  June 16th, 2012

Turning the Tides

The Equalists begin their attack on Republic City.

The Legend of Korra S1E11
Episode 11  •  June 23rd, 2012

Skeletons in the Closet

As the war intensifies, Korra goes undercover and discovers a secret about the anti-bending revolution. Meanwhile, her teammates hunt down an Equalist stronghold.

The Legend of Korra S1E12
Episode 12  •  June 23rd, 2012


In the season finale, Korra faces the mysterious leader of the Equalists as the war in Republic City comes to a head.

Top TV Shows