Modern Family


'Modern Family' Season 2 Episodes

Modern Family - Season 2

Modern Family - Season 2

The second season of the comedy television series, Modern Family premiered September 22, 2010 and ended on May 25, 2011 on the American Broadcasting Company in the United States. The series is produced by 20th Century Fox Television and Lloyd-Levitan Productions with creators Steven Levitan and Christopher Lloyd as show runners. On January 12, 2010, Modern Family was renewed for a second season by ABC. Season two of Modern Family aired Wednesdays in the United States at 9 p.m. and consisted of 24 episodes.

The season received positive reviews from most critics, with many naming it the among the best series of 2010. Despite this, the season received criticism for a sophomore slump, most notably from Alan Sepinwall. Despite the criticism, the ratings for the series rose from the previous season due to the series winning a Primetime Emmy Award for Outstanding Comedy Series. The series became the highest rated scripted program in the 18-49 demographic and the twenty-fourth most viewed program among all viewers; it was tied for being the highest rated ABC program. The series has also been nominated and won several awards including a Screen Actors Guild Award for Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Comedy Series and Primetime Emmy Award for Outstanding Comedy Series, the second year in a row.

Modern Family S2E1
Episode 1  •  September 22nd, 2010

The Old Wagon

Modern Family S2E2
Episode 2  •  September 29th, 2010

The Kiss

Modern Family S2E3
Episode 3  •  October 6th, 2010


Modern Family S2E4
Episode 4  •  October 13th, 2010

Strangers on the Treadmill

Modern Family S2E5
Episode 5  •  October 20th, 2010


Modern Family S2E6
Episode 6  •  October 27th, 2010


Modern Family S2E7
Episode 7  •  November 3rd, 2010


Modern Family S2E8
Episode 8  •  November 17th, 2010

Manny Get Your Gun

Modern Family S2E9
Episode 9  •  November 24th, 2010

Mother Tucker

Modern Family S2E10
Episode 10  •  December 8th, 2010

Dance Dance Revelation

Modern Family S2E11
Episode 11  •  January 5th, 2011

Slow Down Your Neighbors

Modern Family S2E12
Episode 12  •  January 12th, 2011

Our Children, Ourselves

Modern Family S2E13
Episode 13  •  January 19th, 2011

Caught in the Act

Modern Family S2E14
Episode 14  •  February 9th, 2011

Bixby's Back

Modern Family S2E15
Episode 15  •  February 16th, 2011

Princess Party

Modern Family S2E16
Episode 16  •  February 23rd, 2011

Regrets Only

Modern Family S2E17
Episode 17  •  March 2nd, 2011

Two Monkeys and a Panda

Modern Family S2E18
Episode 18  •  March 23rd, 2011

Boys' Night

Modern Family S2E19
Episode 19  •  April 13th, 2011

The Musical Man

Modern Family S2E20
Episode 20  •  April 20th, 2011

Someone to Watch Over Lily

Modern Family S2E21
Episode 21  •  May 4th, 2011

Mother's Day

Modern Family S2E22
Episode 22  •  May 11th, 2011

Good Cop Bad Dog

Modern Family S2E23
Episode 23  •  May 18th, 2011

See You Next Fall

Modern Family S2E24
Episode 24  •  May 25th, 2011

The One That Got Away

Top TV Shows