American Horror Story


'American Horror Story' Season 1 Episodes

American Horror Story - Season 1

American Horror Story - Season 1

American Horror Story revolves around The Harmons', a family of three who moved from Boston to Los Angeles as a means to reconcile past anguish. The all-star cast features Dylan McDermott as Ben Harmon, a psychiatrist; Connie Britton as Vivien Harmon, Ben's wife; Taissa Farmiga as Violet, the Harmon's teenage daughter; Jessica Lange as Constance, the Harmon's neighbor; Evan Peters plays Tate Langdon, one of Ben's patients; and Denis O'Hare as Larry Harvey.

American Horror Story S1E1
Episode 1  •  October 5th, 2011


A therapist moves his wife and teenage daughter across the country to escape their troubled past. The Harmon family quickly discovers their new home comes with its own kind of baggage.

American Horror Story S1E2
Episode 2  •  October 12th, 2011

Home Invasion

Vivien and Violet find themselves in a dangerous situation eerily similar to a past event. Ben goes back to Boston to fix a mistake.

American Horror Story S1E3
Episode 3  •  October 19th, 2011

Murder House

After putting the house back on the market, Vivien learns about its first residents. Ben's visitor causes him to further unravel. Constance and Moira's history is revealed.

American Horror Story S1E4
Episode 4  •  October 26th, 2011

Halloween, Pt. 1

The line between the living and the dead blurs on Halloween. Two of the house's previous residents give the Harmons decorating advice.

American Horror Story S1E5
Episode 5  •  November 2nd, 2011

Halloween, Pt. 2

Halloween night concludes with Tate coming face-to-face with his past. Ben and Vivien are haunted by one of the house's newest guests.

American Horror Story S1E6
Episode 6  •  November 9th, 2011

Piggy, Piggy

Constance enlists Violet's assistance with Tate. Ben helps a new patient confront his fears.

American Horror Story S1E7
Episode 7  •  November 16th, 2011

Open House

The Harmon’s housekeeper, Moira (Frances Conroy/Alexandra Breckenridge), persuades a prospective buyer to make an offer on the house. Constance (Jessica Lange) and Larry (Denis O’Hare) work against her efforts. Vivien (Connie Britton) and Luke (Morris Chestnut) grow closer. (Written by Brad Falchuk; Directed by Tim Hunter)

American Horror Story S1E8
Episode 8  •  November 23rd, 2011

Rubber Man

The man in the rubber suit is revealed.

American Horror Story S1E9
Episode 9  •  November 30th, 2011

Spooky Little Girl

One of history's most famous murder victims pays the house a visit. Constance discovers more of Tate's bad behavior.

American Horror Story S1E10
Episode 10  •  December 7th, 2011

Smoldering Children

Violet learns about the rules of the house. The truth about Larry's condition is explained. Constance is interrogated by the police.

American Horror Story S1E11
Episode 11  •  December 14th, 2011


Vivien gives birth. Tate and Violet attempt to rid the house of some of its ghosts for good.

American Horror Story S1E12
Episode 12  •  December 21st, 2011


Season 1 concludes as Constance schemes to raise Tate's baby as her own.

Top TV Shows